Security

  Monday, December 8, 2014 - 1:19pm Phishing Alert: FedEx Shipping Label

Email scam asks you to click harmful link to print shipping label.

Phishing Alert: FedEx Shipping Label
  Wednesday, December 3, 2014 - 9:23am Email Scam Alert: My Proposal

Message asks you to respond to learn how to receive a large sum of money

Email Scam Alert: My Proposal
  Monday, December 1, 2014 - 8:59am Phishing Alert: Pitt Mail Quota Limit

Email scam asks you to click harmful link to avoid the loss of your mailbox.

Phishing Alert: Pitt Mail Quota Limit
  Wednesday, November 19, 2014 - 4:35pm My Pitt Video Maintenance Scheduled for Saturday, Nov. 22

Vendor maintenance will interrupt viewing sessions and processing new sessions.

My Pitt Video Maintenance Scheduled for Saturday, Nov. 22
  Tuesday, November 18, 2014 - 3:59pm Microsoft Releases Special Security Update

Update addresses vulnerability in versions of Windows Server

Microsoft Releases Special Security Update
  Monday, November 17, 2014 - 9:09am Phishing Alert: iTunes Account Problem

Email scam asks you to click harmful link to update your iTunes billing information.

Phishing Alert: iTunes Account Problem
  Friday, November 14, 2014 - 2:43pm iPhones and iPads Vulnerable to “Masque Attack”

Security Vulnerability Could Allow Hackers to Trick Users into Downloading Fake Apps

iPhones and iPads Vulnerable to “Masque Attack”
  Tuesday, November 11, 2014 - 3:52pm November Microsoft Security Bulletins

Four critical vulnerabilities affect Windows and Microsoft Internet Explorer.

November Microsoft Security Bulletin Include Vulnerabilities Affecting Microsoft Windows and Microsoft Internet Explorer.
Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 11:21am Drupal Vulnerability Could Allow Compromise of Web sites

Vulnerability could allow potential compromise of Drupal Web sites.

Drupal Vulnerability Could Allow Potential Compromise of Drupal Web sites
  Friday, October 31, 2014 - 3:46pm Reminder: Beware of Ebola-Related Email Phishing Scams

Be on the lookout for email phishing scams using Ebola as a theme.

Reminder: Beware of Ebola-Related Email Phishing Scams